The 2012 Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence faculty recipients include (from left) Sheliah F. Clarke-Ekong, Patricia Anne Rosenthal, Dr. Edward S. Bennett and Janet L. Lauritsen. Natalie Anne Bolton received the Gerald and Deanne Gitner Excellence in Teaching Award. Donna Wadsworth-Brown (not pictured) also received a Chancellor’s Award for Excellence. They received their awards at the annual State of the University Wednesday at UMSL. (Photo by August Jennewein)