2021 Opportunity Scholars

From left: Miranda Martin, Candra Mottert, Eva Konde, Max Evets and Abigail Wall are the 2021 recipients of the Opportunity Scholars Program. The all-inclusive, four-year Pierre Laclede Honors College program focuses on academically gifted students who are either first-generation college students or are underrepresented in the workforce in their intended fields.

This photograph was taken by UMSL photographer August Jennewein and is the latest to be featured in Eye on UMSL.

UMSL Daily

UMSL Daily

Eye on UMSL: Walk about

Oluchi Onyegbula, a psychology major and co-president of the Able-Disable Partnership, leads an accessibility walk Thursday on the UMSL campus.