Kristi White is among 10 UMSL student-athletes to earn the inaugural GLVC Council of Presidents' Academic Excellence Award.

The Great Lakes Valley Conference has identified 10 University of Missouri–St. Louis student-athletes who have earned the GLVC Council of Presidents’ Academic Excellence Award. The 2010 class is the first to earn the honor following the inception of the award for the 2009-10 academic year. In all, 137 student-athletes among the 15-member league schools were honored.

The honorees of the GLVC Council of Presidents’ Academic Excellence Award exemplify the outstanding student-athletes in the GLVC. Each honoree has exhausted his or her eligibility as a collegiate athlete and maintained at least a 3.5 grade point average throughout their academic career. In addition, to be eligible for the award, the student-athlete must have competed in the GLVC for a minimum of two years and completed 96 credit hours.

The list of 2009-10 GLVC Council of Presidents’ Academic Excellence Award recipients from UMSL is as follows:

Caitlin Farrow, Women’s Soccer
Anne Nesbit, Women’s Soccer
Andy Schaul, Men’s Soccer
Ryan South, Men’s Soccer
Lacey Shalenko, Women’s Basketball
Kristi White, Women’s Basketball
Yuki Takashima, Women’s Tennis
Carly Maddock, Softball
Katie Bartlett, Softball
Matt Macke, Baseball

More information:

Mary Ann Mitchell

Mary Ann Mitchell